8.9 C
Tuesday, March 28, 2023
HomeIndependent AfricaBuhari swears in seven ICPC board members

Buhari swears in seven ICPC board members


Related stories

Seven newly appointed board members of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission have been sworn in by President Major General Muhammadu Buhari (ret.) on Wednesday morning in the council room of the State House in Abuja.

Prior to the start of this week’s Federal Executive Council meeting, the swearing-in ceremony took place.

The All Progressives Congress candidate Bola Tinubu won the presidential election on February 25. This is the second council meeting since that time.

The members include Justice Adamu Bello (retd.), Katsina State; Hannatu Mohammed (Jigwa State); Olubukola Balogun (Lagos State); Obiora Igwedibia (Anambra State); Dr. Abdullahi Saidu (Niger State); Yahaya Dauda (Nasarawa State) and Grace Chinda (Rivers State).

All seven board members were first inaugurated by Buhari in 2019.

Their renewed four-year tenure ends in March 2027.


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our content

Latest stories