25.2 C
Friday, June 2, 2023


Man City, Arsenal dominate Premier League award nominations

Related stories

Players with the most FA Cup wins

The FA Cup, established in 1871, holds the distinction...

UEFA await official reports on Mourinho’s verbal assault on referee Taylor

UEFA is currently waiting for the match official's reports...

Tielemans and Leicester to part ways following relegation

Leicester midfielder Youri Tielemans has confirmed his departure from...

Arsenal fans blame Queen Elizabeth’s death on derailed title hopes

At the beginning of the recently concluded season, no...

Fan advise Benzema to ditch Real Madrid for “the big bag” in Saudi

As rumors linking Karim Benzema to Saudi club Al...

Manchester City almost messed up their title run

Manchester City posed a formidable challenge to Arsenal in...
- Advertisement -

The nominations for the end-of-season awards in the Premier League have been announced, with Arsenal and Manchester City featuring prominently.

These two clubs have played a significant role in the captivating title race, with Manchester City currently leading the way in their pursuit of a historic treble.

- Advertisement -

In the category of Young Player of the Season, Arsenal has made a strong showing, with three of their players receiving nominations.

Captain Martin Odegaard, Bukayo Saka, and Gabriel Martinelli are all in contention for the prestigious award. However, last year’s winner Phil Foden is not among the nominees this time around.

- Advertisement -

Instead, his prolific Manchester City teammate Erling Haaland has been recognized for his exceptional performances.

Joining the Gunners trio and the Norwegian striker on the list of nominees are Brighton duo Moises Caicedo and Alexis Mac Allister, as well as Newcastle pair Sven Botman and Alexander Isak.

- Advertisement -

The competition for the Young Player of the Season award promises to be intense, with these talented individuals showcasing their skills throughout the campaign.

Manager of the Season

Unsurprisingly, Mikel Arteta and Pep Guardiola have both received nominations for the Premier League Manager of the Season award.

The Gunners boss has led the team to their highest finish since 2015-16, while the City manager is on the cusp of winning a fifth title in six years.

Newcastle’s Eddie Howe and Fulham boss Marco Silva both make the cut, as do Aston Villa leader Unai Emery and Brighton mastermind Roberto De Zerbi, who both joined their respective clubs during the 2022-23 season.


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories